More likely than not

More likely than not whoever’s reading this blog will be future presidents, doctors, or stay at home parents. Everyone wants to be the best. So they strive to be, but when they don’t quite make the team. Deep drug addiction and/or depression set in. A good part of it depends on your hopes and dreams. Who you may become is still open. Never quit  on your hopes, never stop dreaming. I will give you some advice, “Don’t you worry your pretty-lil-heads ‘bout what naysayers or haters say. I had to deal with way more than a few of them. Still do. There is no right way to get past them, but the way I deal is by not saying anything at all to them. Do not let me get up here lying to you all, saying, “I’m just like you, because I’m not.” We are all unique, but I have to deal with naysayers and haters. Especially while regaining what the enemy stole from me. Friends, or so-called. I called them “frenemies”. (friendly-enemy)

Yes, I have a “severe traumatic brain injury” but when weighed against the alternatives… Since the alternative is death, personally I think I made off easy. Actually I thank God for my brain injury, (Now wait, before you get mad let me save you the trouble and explain myself) God didn’t give me this brain injury, him being made of nothing but love. Since He sees everything, He just saw a “train wreck” about to happen. That was the old me, people used to “love riding” the train before it wrecked. By love riding I mean spending time with, I can only guess seeing that my memory is shot.

I was once, and still am,  just like you. Just a bit older than young. I opened my eyes in the hospital for the first time when I was born. Twenty-five when I was re-born, opening my eyes in the hospital for the second time. Although I do not remember either time, August 24, 1982, or May 19, 2007.

Negatives\Positives:

  • Couldn’t walk for 1 ½, closer to 4 ½, years. It’s hard to pinpoint the actual date.
  • God kept my prayer…
  • Lost my friends… Or my friends lost me. I know I was a hair on the wild side but so is everyone. Given the circumstances, I do believe nothing was done out of the ordinary, minus is that which was, of course
  • My emotional blindness is actually a blessing, not a curse. Lacking the feelings, some not all.

Sometimes you have to lose it all, to truly find yourself…

I lost, lived, and am still finding myself…

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
Holla at me.

