My driveway

A few of… My steps to stepping.

 

Steps-2-Stepping

First, if you are not familiar with Great God, do so. It is not that I’m saying that if you want to recover to the fullest you have to, it just makes your chances better plus your outcome will be way better than bad, actually the opposite of. It’s far easier than hard seeing that He is everywhere and sees everything, all you have to do is ask Jesus into your heart.

My mentality, or the lack of common sense, called me to the edge of death and at the point of falling, my God steadied me and returned me to the hospital bed. The only thing that makes sense was to turn to Him. But that’s just me, and He blessed me by giving me an “out-of-the-box” mind .

Balance exercise

Then this picture it shows the 5 pound weight I have strapped to the right leg. This is done because my whole right side was paralyzed and I go throughout the day whatever I do it's exercise.
The weight I wear on my right leg weighs 5 pounds and combined with the shoes which are Adidas Jawpaw 2 amphibious shoes, most similar to moccasins having minimal support. Although looked down on at first by “professionals” and my mother because they did not give the proper support but, in the long run, they worked to wake my right side up, seeing that due to the injury my whole right side was to some degree paralyzed. They allow my nerves to feel the surfaces I walk on and the 5-pound weight allows my right foot to come in a sense, grip the ground.
My first step to stepping lies in balance and since my whole right side was paralyzed. This way of placing my feet was yes harder than easy but since everything was and is. It too is what it is.
My first step to stepping lies in balance and since my whole right side was paralyzed. This way of placing my feet was yes harder than easy but since everything was and is. It too is what it is.
My driveway
Think about it, working on the old way they would train for the Olympics. That is by practice under far worse situations than you see in normal life I would walk up and down the driveway. Having to constantly watch out for mud puddles, uneven ground, sticks and stones, I would walk up and down my driveway. The physical therapy I receive by taking the mail out.
cordvaccuum
Then this is another of my favorite chores, I first started doing this roughly a year after I was released from the hospital. I would park my wheelchair and walk with the vacuum using it as a rolling cane. Before and after vacuuming I would wind and unwind the cord manually thereby giving myself occupational and physical therapy.
ramp
This is a picture of the ramp some friends of mine built for me after their father had to carry me in from the car on the first day home. Although it’s first use is an obvious one, was to transport my wheelchair from inside outside or vice a versus. It was later used to give me handholds while I was learning to walk. Still I use it to walk to and fro giving myself a change of levels and surfaces.
rampbottom
Here, at the last or first few feet of the ramp was the beginning of my notion “Walking on the Edge” was born. I say it was walking on the edge because unlike the rest of the walkway it did not have guardrails. So it was a far bigger than small gamble given my situation.
Holla at me.

