1. First and Last Home… Covenant Church of God

Even before my accident, being an only child, every place I went became an almost home. Every place that has graced me by allowing me entrance, and if I have found it to be a BETTERthanBAD place, I have tried to make it one of my homes away from home. Now people may have taken advantage of that, seeing my tumultuous  relationship between my mother and I, but everything will be straightened in the end. From what has been told me and what I remember, this is yet another trait that didn’t change.

Now seeing that I woke up not remembering anything in the hospital and my memory starts in HealthSouth rehabilitation Hospital that to became one of my homes. For that matter, it was my home for about two and some of the three and a half months, give or take a week primarily give. Since then HealthSouth has been the fake-ass surrogate mother I’ve never had, I absolutely love that place but at the same time they are entirely too scared of getting sued. It seems that people nowadays go throughout life constantly fearing that if they say or do the wrong thing they will be sued, and I fear that this is not far from the truth.

Instead of concentrating on their God-given gifts to make money, they are looking for an easy way to get rich. You see the same people that are looking to get healed and then suing if they get hurt in the process are shooting themselves in the foot, figuratively speaking.

I don’t even know what made me think of this, but I thank God for the mindset. Instead of following their low-risk advice given to me, I followed the example of professional athletes, in which they would train and conditions which were far worse than those they compete under. I did this by letting my wheelchair and my rolling can stay where they stood and proceeded to water the garden on foot and being told by “professionals” that it wasn’t a good idea to walk on uneven surfaces… Every chance I got to walk without they came I pounced upon it like a black panther on the scent of blood.


1. First and Last Home … Church of God


My first home away from home is the church, Covenant Church of God. I have many homes away from(some have been ruined to do to my actions and actions of others)… But don’t you worry your pretty little has about all that nonsense. Anyway, time and memory would not permit me to tell all.

Now don’t get me wrong, I feel led to remind everyone that this is a fallen world. If there is such a thing as a good there must be evil, God foreknew this when He built the world. This is why he sent His Son to die on the cross thereby creating a way to bypass all the end of the world horrors, whenever that may take place. I knew this prior to my accident but chose to live life for myself. I do believe I was talking about a game: “Walking on the Edge”.Church is my favorite place, seeing that God deserves and gets all the credit. To my surviving and recuperation from an accident that should’ve taken my life. Now don’t get me wrong, I feel led to remind everyone that this is a fallen world. If there is such a thing as a good there must be evil, God foreknew this when He built the world. This is why he sent His Son to die on the cross thereby creating a way to bypass all the end of the world horrors, whenever that may take place. I knew this prior to my accident but chose to live life for myself. I do believe I was talking about a game: “Walking on the Edge”.


 ,
2 comments on “1. First and Last Home… Covenant Church of God

    • Mr. Kipps,

      Peace… Thank you for the words of Truth and, just so you know, I live with the constant reminder that God blessed, is and will continue blessing me if I will continue putting him first of my life.

      PEACE,
      JMC A.K.A. TheJessTER

      Liked by 1 person

Holla at me.

