What it is

… Is, what it is.

I guess I always knew back in a corner of my mind. That this would happen but did I care? No. Really what is the answer? That’s right, there isn’t one. Only questions. Lots and lots of questions.
I woke up today, as I do every day I wake up. And having way more than nothing to complain about I chose not to complain. John, the driver, picked up another person and then we headed on the way. The driver has been a good friend of mine. Being the first driver that had transported me and had done so treating me as a person. I had met him, might’ve been sometime midway in 2008 to early 2009 driving for a company that has found its way closer than close to my heart. Ride Rite.
Now the closer we got my excitement built as it does every time I’m heading home. Just the mere thought makes which sometimes makes me uber excitement excited.
The long list of people’s faces, some names I know some I don’t, all pop up randomly and yet continuously. Now some have moved on but still the important people have stayed. I remember, but I don’t remember, the long hours filled with nothing. The days when I was able to eat in the days I couldn’t. The thoughts I had. “Make up your mind. To eat or not to eat.” It must have been late May when I first was placed into my home away from home. Not really knowing that it was going to become my home away from home and after I got rid of the local eyes in the sky, I would wheel around the hallways. been sometime midway in 2008 to early 2009 driving for a company that has found its way closer than close to my heart. Ride Rite.
Now the closer we got my excitement built as it does every time I’m heading home. Just the mere thought makes which sometimes makes me uber excitement excited.
The long list of people’s faces, some names I know some I don’t, all pop up randomly and yet continuously. Now some have moved on but still the important people have stayed. I remember, but I don’t remember, the long hours filled with nothing. The days when I was able to eat in the days I couldn’t. The thoughts I had. “Make up your mind. To eat or not to eat.” It must have been late May when I first was placed into my home away from home. Not really knowing that it was going to become my home away from home and after I got rid of the local eyes in the sky, I would wheel around the hallways.??

Holla at me.

